Simple Salads – Chicken Caesar

I eat salads a lot, it’s my typical lunch during the week so I decided I would share some of my favorite concoctions of salads, starting with the chicken caesar.  Let’s be real a caesar salad is always a favorite and never gets old.  Here’s what I put in mine…

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1 red pepper, chopped
  • 1 red onion, chopped
  • garlic parmesan croutons (optional) – leave these out if you want a healthier salad
  • parmesan cheese or an italian blend
  • caesar dressing (Kens makes a good light caesar dressing that doesn’t carry all the calories)
  • romaine, spinach, or fresh green mix – whatever you like best, I usually use romaine

Directions:

I like to grill my chicken, cause it always tastes better off the grill.  Then chop up the chicken into small bite size pieces.  In a big bowl put all the ingredients in and toss.  And done.  Enjoy! :)

One thought on “Simple Salads – Chicken Caesar

Leave a Reply

