Simple Salads – Balsamic Steak

Hey Everyone,

I know quite a few people liked my other salad posts so I decided since I have a salad a lot of weekdays for my lunch I would post what I made today.  I always just look in my fridge and go with what I’ve got on hand.  So last night we grilled some steak and there was a nice chunk left so I thought… hmmm.. Steak salad today it is.

Ingredients:

  • 4-6 oz of sirloin steak
  • 2 cups of fresh greens/spinach
  • a shake of feta cheese
  • chopped green onions
  • drizzle some fat free balsamic vinaigrette

Directions: Since I already had the steak grilled, all I had to do was nuke it in the microwave and cut it up into pieces afterwards.  Then I chopped up a green onion and threw all the ingredients above in a bowl together and drizzled some dressing on top.  It was quite delicious!  Hope you enjoy! :)

2 thoughts on “Simple Salads – Balsamic Steak

Leave a Reply

