Juicy Bison Burgers

Hey everyone,

I have recently really been into using buffalo in my food more.  It has a wonderful taste and is a good lean meat to eat.  Last night it was on sale so I ended up buying 3 lbs instead of just 1.  I decided that some burgers on the grill sounded delicious and to keep it healthier I asked my husband if it was okay if we did lettuce leafs instead of buns.  He said yes and when I got home he was confused why there was no buns.  He missed the whole instead part and took it as lettuce and buns.  Oops… oh well he sufficed. :)  Below is the seasoning that I put on these tasty bison burgers.  Enjoy!

Seasoning:

  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • black pepper
  • paprika
  • rosemary
  • ground mustard

Top your burger with these toppings and add a fried egg on top and it’s a delicious combo.  Then top with any condiments you like.  I used salt free ketchup, spicy brown mustard, and pickles.  Then wrap it up in a few lettuce leafs and it’s good to go.  Simple, easy, good.  Chow down!  :)

Leave a Reply

