Simple Salads – Italian BBQ Pork Chop Salad

Hey Everyone,

I thought I would share my simple concoction of my salad I made for lunch yesterday.  As always I just looked in the fridge to see what leftovers we had.  I found part of a pork chop from the night before that we had marinated in bbq sauce.  Below is what I threw together from what I had.

Ingredients:

  • 4 oz pork chop (which happened to marinated in bbq)
  • feta cheese
  • carrots
  • 2 TBSP fat free italian dressing
  • fresh greens (spinach, romaine, or whatever u like)

Directions:

Grill meat or in my case reheat my leftovers.  Then in bowl put fresh greens and top with feta, carrots, dressing, and meat.  And wahla, done.  If you’re meat is already cooked it takes 5 minutes to throw this together!  Simple, easy, and good!

Just look in your fridge and see what you can concoct.  It’s so easy to throw different things together to make a tasty meal that isn’t the same thing you have every day.  Enjoy! :)

 

Leave a Reply

