Homemade Meatball Marinara Sub Sandwiches :)

Hey Everyone,

A few days ago I asked my husband what he wanted for dinner and he goes, “homemade meatball marinara subs”.  Alright, I can do that… just takes a little time.  Not going to lie I ended up buying the meatballs because I did not have time  to make my own but an easy way to make your own is to use a meatloaf recipe like the one I posted early this year here and then all you need to do is instead of putting it in a loaf pan roll them into balls and cook in the oven at the same temp. They will definitely not take as long and then you have homemade meatballs! :) With my store bought meatballs (I know sad), I made my favorite marinara sauce which the recipe can be found here.  So you cook up your meatballs then make your marinara and then find some delicious bread (I used roasted garlic from the HyVee baking section, they make delicious bread) to put it on and add some cheese on top and you have one delicious meal!!!  Just thought I’d share this with you all because it was tasty and it’s a good way to use up any leftover marinara you may have in your fridge or freezer! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

