Chili in the summer… why not?

Hey Everyone,

So I had the ingredients at home to make up some chili so I decided what the heck… It’s easy to make and is good anytime of the year.  Below is my random concoction of food for my chili!  Be careful though, I burned my tongue on this when I ate it today!  Enjoy! :P

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb of lean ground beef
  • 1/4 lb of italian sausage
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1 can tomato paste
  • 2 cans of diced tomatoes
  • 1 can of kidney beans
  • 1 can of black beans
  • mushrooms, chopped
  • red pepper, chopped
  • green pepper, chopped
  • taco seasoning – 1 packet
  • chili powder
  • garlic powder
  • minced onions
  • onion powder
  • brown sugar
  • corn starch (helps make your chili thick, I can’t stand runny chili)
  • garlic herb feta (optional – decided to top with this)

Directions: Throw all above ingredients in a crock pot and set on high for 4-6 hours or cook on low all day long!  Simple, easy, healthy, and good! :)

 

Leave a Reply

