Low Carb Pizza! Heck Yes!

Hey Everyone,

So I tried out another new recipe… cauliflower pizza crust.  I know, it sounds gross, but it actually turned out to be good.  I had read really good reviews on the recipe, which I found here so decided to give it a go.  I’m trying to stay on a lower carb diet for the most part and I love pizza! I mean come on who doesn’t, so I thought I would give this a try.  The only down side tho is that it has a lot of cheese in it, so the recipe is pretty high in fat… but pro is that it’s very high in protein as well.  I’m going to search and see if there is maybe a healthier cauliflower crust or other crusts worth trying.  Below is my experience of making this recipe! Enjoy! :)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of riced cauliflower
  • 1 cup of part-skim mozzarella cheese
  • 1 egg
  • oregano
  • basil
  • garlic powder
  • garlic crushed
  • a spritz of olive oil
Directions: Chop up cauliflower florets, removing stem and leaves.  Put into food processor until it is nice and refined.  Heat in the microwave for 8 minutes (I think I didn’t put my in long enough).  Then preheat the oven to 450 degrees.  Add in all the rest of the ingredients besides the olive oil.  Mix well then grease/lightly spritz your baking sheet and put dough out on it.  Spritz olive oil on top to help it brown.  Then place in oven for 15 minutes… Take out when done and top with your favorite toppings… try to go easy on the cheese or anything unhealthy.  Lean meats and veggies is the best way to go.  Then place under broiler for about 5-10 minutes and wahla, it’s done!
*Please remember to grease the pan beforehand… cuz I forgot and it was a little hard getting it off the pan. Oops!  Image
3 thoughts on “Low Carb Pizza! Heck Yes!

  1. I make this crust all the time and only use 1/2 cup of cheese. You can use parm cheese too to help cut out some fat.

Leave a Reply

