Snow White and the Huntsman

Hey Everyone,

I have officially seen the new Snow White and the Huntsman in theaters twice now.  I know that a lot of reviews were not rating it very well, but I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.  It semi-reminded me of the new version of Alice in Wonderland.  I love the creativity behind it and think they did a great job with the story line and graphics.  It does not follow the original Snow White story, but I think the twisted way they did this was great.  I liked the darkness and intensity that was added to the story.  The intricate details, like the queens attire really added to the movie and I think that Charlize Theron played the role of the queen perfectly.  I was very impressed with her performance.  I know there are many individuals out there that are not Kristin Stewart fans, but I don’t think she does a bad job in this movie.  My only complaint was when it was time for her to step up as the leader of the army she just wasn’t very inspirational.  But I do like how her acting is different.  She is very subdued and doesn’t overact.  I can’t stand people that over exaggerate roles either.  Overall though, I really enjoyed this movie and would recommend it to anyone that likes more of the fantasy type movies.  It’s definitely a fairy tale!  And the Huntsman (Chris Hemsworth) does a great job as well, not to mention that he is highly attractive!  Or as Bella (Kristin Stewart) said it in the New Moon to  Jacob, “Did you know, you’re sort of beautiful?” Well the Huntsman is definitely beautiful. :)  Hope you all go out and enjoy this wonderful fairy tale!

Leave a Reply

