Peanut Sauce Stirfry

Hey everyone,

Not sure if I’ve said this before, but I’m not a huge leftovers fan.  I use to be able to pawn them off on my husband, but since he’s already out in Colorado I can’t do that.  So I try to come up with different ways to use my leftovers.  I grilled a big juicy steak the other evening and thought…hmmm… What can I do with the remainder of this steak?  So for lunch yesterday I looked in the fridge and found some simple items to combine to create a yummy dish.  Here is what I compiled and boy it was yummy!

Ingredients:

  • Steak (already grilled and cut into small pieces)
  • Red Pepper, chopped
  • Carrots, sliced
  • Mushrooms, chopped
  • Quinoa
  • Peanut Sauce (you can make your own or grab a bottle in at your local grocery store in the ethnic section)

Directions: All I did was combine all of these ingredients into a pan over the stove top and stirred until everything in the dish was nice and hot.  This was so simple to make and very tasty!  Recommend to those in a hurry or for those that can’t cook. lol.  Enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

