Another ass kicking! Thank you CrossFit! :P

So… just finished up another crossfit WOD and holy crap… I got the lung burn again.  I liked this one much more than yesterdays though, because I’m not a huge fan of running, unless I’m doing sprint intervals or just plain sprints like I use to in track and field.  And today had absolutely no running. :)  Also I wasn’t last to finish today which also was nice.  I’ve always hated being last.  Probably has something to do with my competitive nature.  Anyway… here was the WOD that kicked my booty today!

Warmup:

500 meter row

stretch

3 rounds of:

  • 10 squats
  • 5 body rows

WOD:

– 50 hand release pushups

3 rounds of:

  • 12/12 pistol squats
  • 15/15 dumbbell snatches (25lbs/40lbs)
  • 18 burpees

– 50 hand release pushups

Oh my did this all feel good.  Got a little light-headed after this one but I would rather have that than not push myself hard enough.  Finished with a time of 26:47.  Still have a long ways to go.. And boy my body is already sore from one day… can’t wait to see how much I hurt tomorrow. :)

Leave a Reply

