Started CrossFit!!! AHHHHH!

So… I have been wanting to try crossfit for awhile now, but just hated the price of going to them.  Welp, I finally gave in and yesterday was my first day!  And it was everything I expected!  And yes, it kicked my ass!  I was really feeling the lung burn and the owner/coach asked if I needed to stop.  I was a little embarrassed about that… but hey give me a break!  The air in Colorado is much thinner than Iowa!  Oh and I’m so not in steady state cardio shape either. Lol.  And I did not quit and finished the WOD (work out of the day)… not with flying colors though.  I absolutely loved every minute of it.  What can I say I’m a glutton for pain. :)  I think I got my husband Luke into it too!  He seemed to enjoy the agony as well and even pulled 515 on his deadlift, which all the coaches/others there were very impressed with.  What a show off, just kidding.  I will start posting all the WODs now and how it progresses.  I really hope that I find a fit here.  I’ve been looking for something to compete in and while I love powerlifting, it’s not as much fun going to meets and you’re the only one in your weight class.  Now I have some good healthy competition and definitely have lots of room for improvement.  I can’t wait to see how everything progresses.  Stayed tuned for more crossfit updates!!!

July 23 WOD:

Warmup:

  • 500 meter row

3 rounds of:

  • 5 RDL (romanian deadlift/stiff-leg deadlift)
  • 10 situps
  • 5 squats

WOD: 3 rounds of…

  • 400m run (sucking wind hardcore)
  • 5 deadlifts (135/225)
  • 25 knee to elbows (I sucked at these)

Ended with 25 body rows for a time of 28:11 minutes… I know that’s shitty.  But at least I can only improve from here!

Welp… off for another round of hell. :)

Leave a Reply

