Day 3 of CrossFit!

Officially finished day 3 of CrossFit and wow… I’m still loving it.  Unfortunately, today’s WOD did include running, but I got through it.  Not with flying colors, but better than I anticipated.  I completed a mile in under 9 minutes and I can’t remember the last time I even ran a mile.  Running just isn’t my strong suit.  And sadly, today I was the last one to finish.  I hate being the last one!  Hopefully once I get my lung capacity up I won’t be finishing last.  Here is what the WOD looked like today:

Warmup:

500m row

stretch

3 rounds of:

  • 5 overhead squat
  • 5 RDL

Finish with hip explosion…. Surprisingly these were much easier than I anticipated.  I figured I would not be able to do it at all and on my first try I got it.

WOD:
1600m run (1 mile run)

3 rounds of:

  • 35 situps
  • 5 clean/jerk (70lbs)
  • 15 chinups

Time: 24:47 – let’s hope this improves

I felt a little stronger today than on Monday, but still struggling with catching my breath and boy I sucked at the chinups.  A lot of people in crossfit to kipping or the butterfly to help get some momentum to pull your body up.  Well.. I have no idea how to do that so I struggled and definitely had to use bands to help with all my reps.  Kind of sucks that I can’t do them unassisted but it’s a goal to reach!  My whole body is sore and thank goodness for me taking HMB because I can’t even image what pain I would have if I wasn’t taking it!  Even got my husband hooked on it too!  Til next time.  Hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday!  Happy Hump Day! :P

Oh and a side note… I get to see Florence + the Machine tomorrow night!!! So stoked! :)

Leave a Reply

