4th Day of CrossFit! Feel the burn!

Hey everyone,

I know I’m only 4 days into it, but everyday seems to get easier?!  I don’t know what to say.  I am extremely sore and feeling the lung burn, but it seems like every day during my WOD I am stopping a little less and less to rest and catch my breath.  It may not be by much, but I feel like I’m slowly getting a little better everyday.  It’s really hard to compare though when you’re doing a completely different workout everyday.  But that’s what I love.  It’s something new everyday and I think that helps keep it fun.  And also keeps your body/muscles constantly guessing.  Helping you shape a great body.  I obviously still have a very long ways to go, but I look forward to seeing how it progresses.  I also decided to start taking weekly photos of myself to see the change that I get from doing it.  After some time, maybe I’ll get enough confidence to post them on here.  But for now, sorry you don’t get to see my flabby, non-existent abs! Lol.  Here is the WOD we did today.

WOD:

16 minutes AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)

Rep scheme: 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, 18, 21, 24, 27, 30

  • Double Unders (modified singles multiple rep x 4) -after the first round I had to switch to singles because today was my first time trying double unders and it was hard to do multiples in a row – hopefully I’ll get them down later on
  • Wall Balls (14/20)
  • Box Jumps

I think my reps ended up being 196.  Not sure if that’s good or not good.  Guess I’ll see later tonight when I compare to what everyone else scored. :S  Welp… tomorrow is Friday!!! Woohoo!  Can’t wait to have a relaxing weekend ahead of me!  Definitely need some recovery time!

Leave a Reply

