First Week of CrossFit completed! Whew!

So Luke and I have officially done a week of crossfit and I feel pretty great!  Definitely still feeling the lung burn, but I am sure with time that will eventually get better.  I just hate having to stop to catch my breath inbetween things and can’t wait til I can just go, go, go!  So Friday’s at the box we’re going to they do a shorter WOD and then have open gym time where you work on things that you’re bad at.  Well since Luke and I are completely new we decided maybe we should try to learn how to kip.  I would say it was not very successful but hopefully with more practice we will get there.  There are so many thing though still I need to work on too, like muscle ups, handstand pushups, double unders, and the list could go on and on.  And today was the end of our free week and we officially signed up!  One week down, many more to go. :)  Here is the WOD we did today…

WOD: 10 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible)

  • 60 meter shuttle run
  • 15 kettlebell swings (35/53)
  • tricep dips – these were suppose to be done in rings, but I had never done that so I modified and did a them on a box.  Another thing to add to the list to work on!

I finished with 4 rounds + 60 meter shuttle run completed

Leave a Reply

