Filthy Fifty! Holy Shit!

Hey everyone,

So since my husband works this weekend I figure I might as well go to CrossFit on Saturday, even though originally I was going to allow myself the whole weekend to recover.  They said every Saturday they do some sort of chipper WOD, which I think can be really fun!  Boy, I do not know what I was thinking.  Showed up, looked at the board and saw it was the Filthy Fifty!  Now I know this is my first official week of crossfit, but due to my job in the fitness industry I know quite a bit about crossfit and immediately knew what this workout was.  And I knew that it was not going to be fun.  I DEFINITELY FELT THE LUNG BURN TODAY!!!  This WOD consists of 10 implements and you have 50 reps of each.  You can do the exercises in any order you desire, but you must complete all 50 reps before moving to the next implement.  I really wasn’t sure what order to do it in, but I figured I should try to get the hardest items for me out of the way and mix in a few semi-easier ones in between the hard ones to help catch my breath, since really the hardest thing for me has been my breathing.  And the image above is pretty much how I felt afterward. haha.  Not sure if the order I did it in was the best for me, but hey I’m a first timer here.  Here is what I did…

Filthy Fifty:

  • 50 knee to elbows
  • 50 wall balls
  • 50 jump boxes
  • 50 kettlebell swings (35/53)
  • 50 burpees
  • 50 pullups
  • 50 overhead presses (45/65)
  • 50 back extensions
  • 50 lunges
  • 50 double unders (I ended up doing 200 singles cuz I couldn’t really get more than 2 double unders)

Finished with a time of 54:46 – Not so great, but can only go up from here right?  Let’s hope so! :P  Now it’s time for me to walk the dog and hopefully loosen up a bit and then curl up in a ball and die for the rest of the day! Lol.

Leave a Reply

