WOD: July 30, 2012

Hola Amigos!

Now officially into my second week of CrossFit and I am still enjoying every minute of it.  Even though my whole body is sore and in pain.. especially my lats and traps!  I have knots all over!  But I love feeling that soreness, because I just feel like I’m accomplishing something then.  When I try a new workout and don’t feel any soreness a couple days after I question if it really did anything at all.  So today I was hoping there would be no running or hanging from a bar in any nature, because my hands are really sore and I have some calluses just waiting to rip off, which I know is inevitable and will not feel too great!  And too my pleasure the WOD today did not include anything along those lines! YES!  I really enjoyed todays WOD!  It was something right up my alley!  I still have the lung burn bad and have to stop to catch my breath a lot, but hopefully this will just continue to get better the more I go.  Can’t wait to see what else is in store this week! :)

WOD: 4 Rounds of:

  • 30 12″ jumps (had to jump up and touch a ring that was 12 inches above your reach)
  • 20 deadlifts (115/185) (this was probably the easiest part of the workout for me because 115lbs isn’t very much weight and plus deadlifts are my favorite lift!)
  • 10 HSPU (Handstand pushups – which I had to modify because I could not figure out how to do these right – another thing to add to the list to work on.)

Finished with a time of 16:17… I was happy because I actually finished before a lot people today, including my husband.  I know that’s mean, but I can’t help that I’m competitive.

Leave a Reply

