WOD: July 31, 2012

Good morning everyone!

So today we went to the 6am crossfit class.  Boy I struggle in the morning, especially when it come to workouts.  Thank goodness for my beta-alanine from Optimum Nutrition, otherwise I think I would have been dragging during the workout!  Still have a lot to work on and eventually I would like to get to the point where I don’t have to modify things and do everything RX.  But I guess it’s only my second week and it will just take some time to learn everything.

WOD:

60 double unders (I did like 20 of them, but then kept screwing up so switched back to singles)

3 rounds of:

  • 2:00 minute planks (10/25 lbs)
  • 25 chest to bar pullups (had to use bands :( )

60 double unders (again I got like 14 of them in a row and then was struggling again so switched over to singles)

Ended with an 800m run! WHEW!

This felt pretty good and it took me 28:47ish… I can’t remember the exact time.  Still feeling the lung burn, but I swear it gets a little better everyday… Or maybe I am just pretending that it is!  Who knows. :)  Anyway… til next time!  Have a sensational day!

Leave a Reply

