Still Feeling the Lung Burn!!!

So, I haven’t posted my crossfit workouts in a week.  Figured it was time I caught up.  Sadly, I missed this past Monday and Tuesday’s classes due to having family in town and to my husband and I celebrating our anniversary.  But we picked it back up yesterday and oh, how I am enjoying the lung burn once again.  If I could only breath I wouldn’t have to stop so much and could get the workouts done much faster.  I really hope that after another month or so my times improve and my ultimate goal is to be able to do every workout RX.  I hate not being able to.  But until I learn how to kip, handstand pushups, double unders, and rings well I guess I’ll just have to continue to modify.  It’s frustrating but what can you do.

WOD: August 2, 2012

35 Burpees

4 rounds of:

  • 25 Sumo Deadlift Highpull SDHP
  • 15 Ring Pushups
  • 15 Hip Extensions

Took a little rest then maxed out GHD situps for 2 minutes

Time: 18:51    Situps: 34

 

WOD: August 3, 2012

25 Pullups

Then 10 rounds of:

  • 200 m run
  • 10 push press (45/65)
  • 10 squats
  • 10 situps

Finished with 25 pullups

Time: 29:03

 

WOD: August 8, 2012

3 rounds of:

  • 9 Powercleans (70/135)
  • 15 Bar over burpees
  • 21 Wall ball

Time: 16:51 rx

Then afterward they thought it would be fun to time our mile… Needless to say mine was so impressive!  haha NOT!  Ran it in 8:36

 

WOD: August 9, 2012 TODAY

“HELEN” on steroids!

  • 1200m Run
  • 63 KB Swings 24kg/16kg
  • 36 Pull Ups
  • 800m Run
  • 42 KB Swings 24kg/16kg
  • 24 Pull Ups
  • 400m Run
  • 21 KB Swings 24kg/16kg
  • 12 Pull Ups

Time: Not sure… I want to say around 30 something but I have no idea!  This was definitely hard and I wish I could do kipping pull ups but still using the bands for now. :(

Tomorrow during open gym after our WOD going to work on kipping, maybe I’ll get it down!  Not likely but I’m hoping too.  We do pull ups so much that I would really like to learn this soon.

Til next time.. have a great rest of the day everyone!!! :)

Leave a Reply

