Week 8 of CrossFit!

Hey everyone,

I have complete 8 weeks of CrossFit now!  I can’t believe how fast it’s gone by.  Besides the first week this week was by far the hardest one we’ve done yet!  Especially the 9/11 WOD!  I was sore all the way from my neck to my toes, it was crazy ridiculous.  But now I am back in Iowa and so this week I’m going to take my CrossFit buns to a new box and we’ll see how that goes.  I hope that the altitude change shows in my WODs.  We’ll find out tonight!  Here was the pain endured this last week…

 

WOD: Friday, September 14

  • 400m Run
  • 50 Sit Ups
  • 50 Wall Ball
  • 600m Run
  • 50 HR Push Ups
  • 50 Squats
  • 800m Run

Time: 20:37 rx

When I saw this one I was like ahh man my legs are already jello as is!  But it actually loosened them up a ton, which was good since I had to sit in a car for the next 10 hours driving back to Iowa!

 

WOD: Thursday, September 13

15:00 AMRAP

  • 15 Front Squats 65/95 (75/120)
  • 15 Box Jump Overs

Reps: 172

We did this WOD back at the beginning of August and I had 151 reps so I improved by almost a full round.  And considering my body was hurting absolutely everywhere this week I feel like that’s not too bad!  Then later that day I decided to try out the yoga class. Boy did that feel nice!

 

WOD: Wednesday, September 12

25 Burpees
Then 10 Rounds of:

  • 10 Push Press 45/75 (65/95) 
  • 10 Split Jumps (20/40)

Then 25 Burpees

Time: 26:34 rx

Even after the horrendous WOD the day before I decided to go green which means go above and beyond on the WOD.  For this one it meant adding 20 lbs on the push press and holding 20 lbs during the split jumps.  Damn this one ended up being a lot harder than I thought it would and it tore up my triceps.  Then I for some odd reason decided to go back in for open gym and kill the rest of my body with front squats, deadlifts, pull ups, HSPU, barbell rows, and db rows.  Great idea, right?

 

WOD: Tuesday, September 11

  • 800m Run
  • 90 Dbl Unders (I struggled so much on these that everyone was on jump boxes by the time I completed them… probably should work on them more)
  • 80 Sit Ups
  • 70 Box Jumps
  • 5:00 Plank
  • 40 KB Swings
  • 30 Pull Ups
  • 200m Farmer Carry
  • 10 HSPU

Time: 44:34 RX

I was really proud of myself for doing everything RX!  I did finish last in our class, but I finished strong with my handstand push ups… I didn’t even have to stop or break them up!

 

WOD: Monday, September 10

  • 60 Double Unders

then 3 rounds Of

  • 2:00 Plank 10/25
  • 25 Chest to Bar Pull Ups (hard to actually hit the bar… could get up there but not the extra ugh to hit the bar.. I was definitely not the only one struggling with this)

Then 60 Double Unders
800m Run

Time: 39:00 not rx because I was hitting the bar with my chest for every rep :(  Damn that was hard.  Pull ups continue to slow my workouts down!

Leave a Reply

