Protein Meatloaf Remix

Hey everyone,

So a while back I posted an all protein meatloaf recipe, which is really good, but sometimes the consistency on it is not as nice as I would like so this time around I added in a few items to help with that.  And it turned out really good!  It does contain some complex carbs now, but not enough to make this an unhealthy meal.  My husband had never had meatloaf before I met him and to my surprise he really likes it too!  Here is how I made my meatloaf this time around…

Ingredients:

  • 2 lbs ground beef (my husbands parents were kind enough to share some of their cow they bought with us… this is the best way to get some good quality beef too) Btw you can make this with any ground meat that you want, like turkey or bison.  I have done bison in the past and really like that!
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup of italian wheat bread crumbs
  • 1/4 of a bit less of minced onions
  • 2 tsp of garlic powder
  • 1 TBSP worchestershire sauce
  • 4 oz of tomato sauce
  • 2.5 TBSP of chili powder
  • 1 tsp of pepper

Directions: Preheat oven to 375.  Mix all of the above ingredients in a bowl and use hands to mush it all together/mix.  Once everything is mixed in well lightly grease a loaf pan and put meat concoction into the pan.  Then place in oven for 35-40 minutes.  It is so easy to make this and then serve it with your favorite veggies for a healthy/delicious meal!  Hope you all give it a try and enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

