Week 11 of CrossFit

Welp, I am officially back in Colorado.  Being gone for 18 days seemed like forever. I’m glad to be back and get back into my normal routine.  My husband and I got back in the afternoon on Monday night and decided to go to Bdubs for the Monday night football game since he’s a Bears fan and I’m a Cowboys fan.  Yes, I know.. the game didn’t bode well for my team.  It was depressing.  Anyway.. Started back at CrossFit Arvada on Tuesday and man can I feel the lung burn again.  I felt like I was finally getting acclimated and now feels like I’m back to square one. :(  Here is what our week entailed:

WOD: Tuesday, October 2

15 min AMRAP (as many rounds as possible):

  • 9 Power Cleans 65/95  80/115
  • 15 HR Push Ups  with a clap
  • 21 Sit Ups 15/30

187 Reps RX+ Today I did the green WOD which means you have extra weight or do an implement harder… as you can see above instead of cleaning 65 lbs I cleaned 80.  Instead of just a hr push up I did them with a clap and situps with a 15 lb dumbbell.  This WOD was probably the best I could have for my first day back, especially since I rolled my ankle at the wedding over the wedding.  It has been a little tender, but I make it work. :)

 

WOD: Wednesday, October 3

4 rounds for time:

  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 Pull Ups
  • 30 Kettle Bell Swings

Then rest and 500m row for time

Time: 33:38 rx, row: 2:18

I was not very happy with my time this day.  I don’t know what my deal was but I was so light-headed and had to keep putting my head between my legs to keep from falling.  I must have been dehydrated or something.  It was a pretty sad performance on my part! :(

 

WOD: Thursday, October 4

  • 21 Burpees

Then 3 Rounds for Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 5 Deadlifts 95/135 135/225
  • 10 DB Snatch 20/40 30/55
  • 15 Split Jumps each leg

Time: 20:52 rx+ 

Did this WOD green again.  The weight part was easy but the run and split jumps killed me.  When are my lungs going to catch up with me?  I definitely need to get better mentally and push through.  Sometimes I let my breathing get the best of me and when I get frustrated I start to hyperventilate which doesn’t help either.  I really wanted to finish under 20 minutes in this WOD… Goal for next time!

Second Workout:

  • Push Press 45×10, 65×5
  • Bench Press: warmup to 125lbs then 115x3x5
  • Handstand Push Ups – just for fun, because I like them now that I can do them lol.

 

WOD: Friday, October 5

7 minute AMRAP:

  • 6 SDHP
  • 12 Toe to Bar
  • 24 Squats

Reps: 187

Toe to bar killed me in this guy.  It is so hard for me.  Anything hanging from the bar seems to be difficult for me. Lol.  And for some reason my squats were slow as well today… I think because my butt hurts from the split jumps yesterday.  I was a little disappointed again today, but just got to keep pushing through… eventually I have to get better, right?

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend ahead of them! :)

Leave a Reply

