Week 12 of CrossFit!

Hey Everyone,

Officially been doing crossfit for about 3 months now.  Feeling great and still loving every day of it.  This week.. wow was I really feeling sore.  So I went to yoga for my second time and man, it definitely helped me loosen up!  As usual I still have a ton of things to work on.  One of them being double unders.  I do this weird single, double, single, double and really want to get to the point where is all doubles.  I found out that I kick my feet up towards my butt making it very difficult to get them back down and up again for the next jump.  So I’ve been trying to focus on just jumping off the ground without kicking my feet back.  For some reason it makes me want to pike off the ground, but on Friday (today’s) workout I seemed to be getting better.  Anyway this is what this week entailed…

WOD: Monday, October 8th

  • 50 Walking Lunges
  • 50 HR Push-ups
  • 50 DB Unders
  • 25 Knees to Elbows
  • 30 Ring Rows
  • 50 Box Jumps
  • 600m Run
  • 25 L Pull Ups (had to modify these bad boys! They were horrible!!!)
  • 50 Sit Ups

Time: 36:31

 

WOD: Tuesday, October 9

3:00 Plank
Then:

  • 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
  • Thrusters 65/95
  • KB Swings

Time 19:23 rx

I have realized that I stop way too much and let my head get the best of me.  I really need to learn to push through and only stop if I have to and when I stop to take super short breaks.  I know I can do a better job of this and really want to work hard to start bringing my times down!

 

WOD: Wednesday, October 10

400M Run
THEN:
3 Rounds:

  • 30 Med Ball Sit Ups
  • 12/12 Pistol Squats (modified: had to use a band for balance and support)
  • 20/20 Sledge Hammer
  • 30 Med Ball Split Jumps

THEN:
400m Sprint

Time: 24:31

 

WOD: Thursday,  October 11

  • 800m Run

Then 3 Rounds of:

  • 9 Deadlifts (Body Weight)
  • 15 Pull Ups
  • 21 Wall Ball

Then:

  • 20 HSPU

Time: 26:46 rx

Man those damn wall balls kill me every time.  I always take a ton of rest and struggle with them.  Grrrrr.  I will get better.. but I need to tell myself to go go go til I can’t no more!

 

WOD: Friday, October 12

15:00 AMRAP

  • 20 SDHP 16kg/24kg
  • 15 Double Unders
  • 10 Ring Dips (used band to stabilize rings)

Reps: 205

Again need to work on double under and definitely need to work on ring dips since I cannot do them RX.  I have to get to the point that I do everything RX!  I need to work on learning to kip on the rings and try to help out the triceps.  My triceps were fried though by today because of thrusters and handstand push ups. But what can you do.  Look forward to what’s in store next week! :)

 

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

