Week 13 of CrossFit!

So I’m a little behind and forgot to post last week’s WODs.  The hubby and I had to travel the 9+ hours back to Iowa for a wedding this weekend, so I will blame that on my tardiness.  But we’re back in Colorado… 18 hours of driving is a lot in one weekend let me tell you and getting back on track again.  The road/traveling is definitely bad on the diet and wallet!  Anyway.. here is what our WODs consisted of last week…

WOD: Monday, October 15th

3 Rounds of:

  • 400m Run
  • 20 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 25 Box Jumps
  • 30 Goblet Squats 16kg/24kg

Time: 12:37 rx

Power Cleans 3 Rep Max: 120 lbs – Not what I was hoping for here because I know I’m definitely stronger than this, but my form has a lot of work still.  I’m not getting my elbows turned quick enough for the catch.

This was definitely my kind of workout… They were all implements that I don’t struggle with, well I’m not the greatest runner ever unless it’s straight up sprinting, but other than that this felt pretty good and I definitely think I could push myself a little harder next time and improve on time.

WOD: Tuesday, October 16:

4 Rounds of:

  • 25 Push Ups
  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 Pull Ups

Time: 28:13 rx

Man, this WOD SUCKED!!! I could not do double unders for the life of me and my push ups were slow.. I actually think my pull ups looked the best which they weren’t anything special either… Damn I need to get better at double unders.

Second WOD:

  • Back Squat 3-3-3-3-3 (95, 115, 135, 145, 155)
  • RDL 3×5 @ 115lbs
  • Hip Bridges 3×8 @ 115lbs
  • Snatch/Overhead Squat 3×5 @ 65lbs
  • Tried to work on double unders.. got frustrated pretty quick

WOD: Wednesday, October 17th

3 Rounds of:

  • 3 Deadlifts 135/250 (155/300) 
  • 30 Sit Ups (15/25)
  • 30 Wall Ball (14/20)

Then 800m Run

Time: 19:37 rx+

Went for the green today… 155 is light for me and 15 lbs with my sit ups is definitely doable… But damn wall balls get me every time.  I don’t know what it is about them but they always break me down and eat me up.  I guess there’s always something in the WOD that throws you off your game.. grrrr.

WOD: Thursday, October 18

18.15.12.9.6.3

  • Burpees
  • DB Snatch 25/40 (30/55) 
  • Toe To Bar

Time: 35:20 rx+ 

Went green again.. but boy this WOD kicked my ass!  I just never got a chance to breath and I am horrible at toe to bar.. Another item to work on.  I use to much of my body and swing so much I feel like I use up all my energy and I cannot do them steady in a row at all!  Oh well what can you do.

Second WOD: Yoga, oh how relaxing!

WOD Friday:  Welp, Luke’s rents were in town and we had to get on the road super early so we decided to have a quick bfast with his family before we hit the road.  It was a nice break. :)

Lots of WODs this week that will surely kick your butt… Enjoy peeps that try them!

Leave a Reply

