Week 14 of CrossFit!

Hey everyone,

So last week was a fun week of pretty much being barely able to walk the entire week.  Got to love crossfit!  Anyway.. here is what the week entailed:

WOD: Tuesday, October 23

  • 1600m Run
  • 100 Squats
  • 800m Run
  • 50 Split Jumps
  • 400m Run
  • 50 Squats
  • 200m Run
  • 25 Split Jumps

Time: 25:18 rx

Second WOD: “Fran” 21-15-9

  • Thrusters (65lbs)
  • Pull Ups

Time: 13:52 rx

Wow, today was killer!  I hate running as is and damn, the first wod really took it to a whole new level.  My legs were jello by the end of this!  And since I missed Monday’s workout I decided to do it during open gym.  I have been wanting to try Fran for a while now and once I did, damn she certainly kicked my ass.  Have much room for improvement.  I have decided I really need to start getting my Olympic lifts/overhead squats down and build better strength in those areas.  I really want to get to a level that I can actually compete at and I know I have a long ways to go.. I’m hoping with a year of training I can hopefully get there.

 

WOD: Wednesday, October 24

Pick Your Own Poison:

Start with one rep in the first minute and then every next minute add another rep.  2 minutes 2 reps.. 3 minutes 3 reps.. etc.. til you can’t complete the amount of reps in one minute.

  • Deadlifts at bodyweight (140lbs): 12 rounds = 78 reps
  • Hand Release Push Ups: 15 rounds = 120 reps
  • Max reps of wall ball in 2 minutes = 32 reps

My hamstrings cramped up on my deadlifts only allowing me to make it completely through 12 rounds.. I had two reps left on round 13 and was unable to finish them, fail!  So I decided to pick another poison since I didn’t make it too far.

 

WOD: Thursday, Oct0ber 25

15:00 AMRAP

  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 Push Press (45/65)
  • 15 SDHP (35/55)

Reps: 230 rx

Second wod: yoga (so relaxing!)

Again, got to keep working on double unders.. they kill my time every time!!! I will link them together and get more than 5 in a row!!!  One of these damn days! Lol.

WOD: Friday, October 26

  • 35 Toe to Bar
  • 500m Row
  • 30 Ring Dips
  • 35 HipExt.
  • 35 DB Floor Press 30/55
  • 40 Box Jumps
  • 40 Wall Ball
  • 40 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 3 Rope climbs

Then:

  • 50 Double Unders

Time: 40ish minutes I’m guessing… I am horrendous at chippers!  I’m definitely a sprint kind of girl, which is obviously shown in my times!  haha.  I started out with the rope climbs because I actually have never done them all the way, but I was bound and determined to do it.  And I did!  So that was a big accomplishment today, but after completing them… I was drained!!!!  It really took it out of me and I just felt sluggish the rest of the wod.  One goal accomplished though on my checklist… learn how to rope climb.  I think I have a solid start on it at least!

Leave a Reply

