Week 15 of CrossFit!

Hey Everyone,

So this week of crossfit was alright.  I felt kind of sluggish and just wasn’t finishing as fast as I think I could have.  Didn’t help that I injured my sciatic nerve.  So I’ve been having some lovely shooting pains in my back down to my feet.  But what can you do.  Just got to push through and keep trying to get better I guess.  As long as I don’t do any heavy lifting before it feels better, I think it’s safe to say I’ll be back at 100% in no time.

 

WOD: Monday, October 29

  • 35 Burpees

Then 4 Rounds of

  • 25 SDHP
  • 15 Ring Push Ups
  • 25 Sit Ups

Then 50 Double Unders

Time: 21:35 rx

I don’t what my deal is but this seemed slow for me.  I feel like I definitely could’ve done this faster.  It’s all mental.  I got to quit stop and taking breaks and just push through it!  I think that’s honestly been my biggest problem.  I just give up too easily, when I should be pushing myself harder.

 

WOD: Tuesday, October 30

3 Rounds

  • 15 Power Cleans 65/95 (80/135) 
  • 400/800/400 Run
  • 15 HSPU (to the floor, no ab mat)

Then 50 Double Unders

Time: 33:36 rx+

Decided to go green today because I knew that I was physically capable of doing that weight on the clean and HSPU from the floor.  But damn that was hard!  The cleans weren’t too bad, because that isn’t very heavy weight, but 45 handstand push ups is a lot of reps.  Those really killed my time along with the double unders.  I continue to suck at double unders and that’s why this week at the box we’re doing double unders everyday, because too many people can’t do them.  I can do them.. well sort of, but it’s ugly!  Who knew that jumping rope was so difficult?  I use to have to jump rope everyday in HS volleyball, but never double unders.  I don’t know why I just can’t seem to catch on, but damn is it frustrating!

Second WOD:

  • Push Press 65×8, 85×5, 95×3, 105-missed, 95×3, 100-missed, 95×2
  • Snatch/Overhead squat 65×5, 65×5, 65×5, 75×3

Angry with my push press today.  I know I can press more than 95 lbs, but I think I’m scared to have that much weigh above my head.  My shoulders were completely torched after the first wod today, so that probably didn’t help either.  And as for snatch/overhead squats.. I’m really just focusing on getting good form down and then slowly increasing weight.

 

WOD: Wednesday, October 31

7 Rounds of:

  • 7 Snatch 45/75
  • 7 Box Jumps 20/24 (24/30)
  • 7 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 70m Run
  • 7 Pull Ups (straight bar muscle up) 

Then 50 Double Unders

Time: 30:06 rx

Felt sluggish again on this one and this was when I felt my sciatic nerve causing some pain.  Could barely walk or sit the rest of day! :(  Not the first time I’ve injured it and I’m sure it will not be the last.

 

WOD: Thursday, November 1

  • 5 Tire Flips
  • 35 Burpee Wall Ball
  • 25 ManMakers (20/40)
  • 35 Knees to Elbow
  • 40 Med Ball Sit Ups (14/20)
  • 40 Hip Ext.
  • 40 Stick Jumps
  • 50 Squats
  • 500m Row
  • 50 Double Unders

Time: 40:06 rx

All I can about this one is DAMN!  We all know how I love chippers that are long. :) haha NOT!

 

WOD: Friday, November 2

9 Min AMRAP:

First 50 Double Unders (reps don’t count towards count)

  • 12 HR Push ups
  • 24 Box Split Jumps

Reps: 100 reps… Very sluggish again and struggling to jump in general! But it’s done!

Oh well.. Next week my husband and I are finally going on our honeymoon!!! We’re going to be heading to Costa Rica Monday night.  So only one more day of crossfit and then we get a nice little break!  So excited for a vacation!  It’s been way too long!  Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend ahead of them. :)

Leave a Reply

