Week 16 of CrossFit!

Hey everyone,

I apologize for my delays in my blogs.  I have been swamped with work after getting back from vacation and prepping for Thanksgiving.  So I must say week 16 was definitely difficult after taking a week off for vacation!  As some of us now call it at the box Luke and I were in a CostaComa from the vacation and that’s why our wods weren’t up to par.  Lol.  I wish that was the real reason but not sure that I can blame it on that!  Anyway.. here is what we did for the week…

WOD: Tuesday, November 13th

Tabata Intervals of: (8 rounds of each implement 20 seconds on, 10 seconds rest – lowest reps out of your 8 rounds is your score)

  • HR Push Ups (8)
  • Sit Ups (9)
  • Squats (15)
  • Double Unders (1)
  • KB Swings (2)

Reps: 35 rx

So yeah, I sucked it up hardcore on this… I had a few rounds that I just completely blew it, like my double unders and kettlebell swings.  I think I will definitely be able to beat this number the next time we do it! There is definitely some strategy in doing this and I failed miserably!

WOD: Wednesday, November 14th

3 Rounds of:

  • 9 Power Cleans 70/135
  • 15 Bar over burpees
  • 21 Wall Ball

Time: 12:41 rx

I was pretty pleased with this wod.  Yes, I absolutely hate burpees and wall balls, but we did this wod in August and I beat my previous time by 4 minutes!  So I am proud to say that I am obviously getting better.  Hopefully I can keep bringing my times down and get more proficient at all of the implements!

Strength WOD/Open Gym:

  • Bench- warm up to 125lbs then 3×5 @ 110 lbs
  • Chinups – 5×5
  • Triceps/Ring Dips – 3×10

WOD: Thursday, November 15th

“Barbara”

Five rounds, each for time of:

  • 20 Pull-ups
  • 30 Push-ups
  • 40 Sit-ups
  • 50 Squats

Rest precisely three minutes between each round.

Time: 40:55 rx

Omg, this wod sucked ass!  My first round I started off pretty good with a split of 6 minutes and something and then rounds 2,3,and 4 were horrible for me.  My pull ups were really bad and definitely affected my time.  Then I picked it back up for the last round and got an 8 minute split.  If I could get better at linking my pull ups I think I would have done much better.  Also didn’t help my legs were killing me, so I felt slow on my squats which I normally am okay at.  If we do Barbara again I really want to shoot for 7 minute rounds.  I think that would be very doable for me.

WOD: Friday, November 16th 

8:00 AMRAP:

  • 21 Double Unders

Then:

  • 100m Sprint
  • 15 Box Jumps 20/24 (24/30) 
  • 3 Man Makers 20/30 (35/55)

Reps: 79 rx+

Went green on this WOD today.  I definitely felt a little sluggish and was extremely sore from this weeks workouts, but I got through it!  Still need to work on my double unders… I STILL am struggling with these.  It’s like no matter how much I practice them I just can’t get them.

Next blog I’ll get back on track with our vacation and post Day 2 in Costa Rica!

Leave a Reply

