Week 17 of CrossFit!

Hey Y’all!

Last week was a quick one with Thanksgiving in the mix!  But it was filled with some good workouts.  Below is what the week entailed…

 

WOD: Monday, November 19

  • 100 Double Unders
  • 200m Farmer Carry 70/110

Then:
21-15-9

  • Thrusters 65/95
  • Burpees
  • HR Push Ups

Time: 24:41 rx

Still think that this time isn’t great but I took off 5 minutes from the last time I did it, so that must mean I’m getting better at least!

 

WOD: Tuesday, November 20

  • 800m Run
  • 50 Pull Ups
  • 150 Sit Ups
  • 200 Squats
  • 800m Run

Time: 35:09 rx

This didn’t look like a long wod, but boy was I wrong!  The 50 pull ups killed me.  I can’t do that many in a row very fast.  My grip always gives out on my so quick, very annoying.  And I don’t know what to do to stop my hands from tearing and hurting while I do them.  But I took 9 minutes off my time from the last time we did this wod!

 

WOD: Wednesday, November 21

2 Rounds
10 Deadlifts 95/135 (135/225) 
20 Ring Dips (muscle up to dips)
15 HSPU (to Floor) 
40 SDHP
50 Walking Lunges
400m Run (35/45)

Time: 28:00 rx

So this is the first wod that I did ring dips rx!  I don’t know that I did them very well and it did take me awhile to get 40 of them done, but I did.  I also beat my time by about 2 minutes and last time I had to modify the wod.  So still making progress!

 

Thurdsay, November 22: 5k Turkey Trot!!!

  • 10 Burpees
  • 800m Run
  • 50 HR Push Ups
  • 800m Run
  • 100 Air Squats
  • 800m Run
  • 2:00 Plank
  • 800m Run
  • 50 Split Jumps
  • 800m Run
  • 10 Pull Ups/10 Wall Ball
  • 800m Run
  • 200m Farmer Carry 50/90

Time: 46:40 rx

So.. I was a little nervous for this Turkey Trot, because I am not a runner and don’t think I have ever done a 5k in my life.  I know that is sad and pathetic, but I have never enjoyed running.  I just don’t get it or see the fun in it!  But I signed up to partake in this lovely event and decided it would be good for me.  Obviously, I did not finish in a record time, but I was happy enough with finishing it!  And then it was time to bake, cook, and enjoy some yummy Thanksgiving food with my husband, best friend Lindsay, and sis-in-law Aja! :)

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  Next up will be Day 3 of Costa Rica!

Leave a Reply

