Week 19 of CrossFit!

PushPress

So finally back to a full week of CrossFit!  I feel like I’ve been slacking even though I had things going on that hindered me from going to crossfit, I do feel bad for missing it.  So last week was finally a full week.  Our box has been doing a lot of benchmark wods lately and trying to retest things we’ve done a few months back.  It’s good to see if you beat your old time, but then again it’s very frustrating when you do worse!  I guess some days you win, some days you lose.  We can’t be oneveryday.. That’s for sure!  Here is what the week entailed:

WOD: Monday, December 3

Filthy Fifty! :(

  • 50 Box jumps
  • 50 Pull Ups
  • 50 Kettlebell Swings
  • 50 Walking Lunges
  • 50 Knees to elbows
  • 50 Push Press 45/65
  • 50 Hip Ext
  • 50 Wall Ball
  • 50 Burpees
  • 50 Double Unders

Time: 55:07 rx

So this is the 3rd time I’ve done the Filthy Fifty… Our coach doesn’t believe jumping pull ups do much for you so we do just normal pull ups.  The first time I did this wod was my first week of CrossFit and I did it modified in 54:42.. and I know I modified double unders, pull ups, and probably didn’t do knees to elbows correctly either.  So considering my time was only a tad slower rx isn’t too bad… but that time in general is NOT GOOD!  I continue to suck at the longer wods… I just fissle out so quickly.  I have absolutely no endurance and believe a big part of it is mental.  Just need to keep trucking and hopefully I will get better!

 

WOD: Tuesday, December 4

Max Reps in 2:00 of:

  • Hand Release Pushups -57 (previous record 54)
  • Sit Ups -59
  • Air Squats – 82 (previous record 62)

Plank for time : 2:22

It’s great to see improvement after a few months.. Nothing too huge, but this was a nice break after doing the Filthy Fifty the previous day!

 

WOD: Wednesday, December 5

Helen: 3 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 21 KB Swings 24kg/16kg
  • 12 Pull Ups

Time: 16:33 rx

1 rep max on power cleans: 125 lbs

This was pretty much the exact same time I got before… booo :(  Not happy bout that but what can you do.  Then we did power cleans.. and man.. My form needs a lot of work.  I was able to get 125lbs which tied for first in the gym, but I’m nothappy with that number because I know that with better technique I could easily do my body weight.  I really need to find someone that can help me with my olympic lifts because they are piss poor!

Strength WOD:

  • OHS – 45×8, 65×5, 65×5, 75×4 – need to keep working on these.. Goal is to get to a point that 95 lbs for 5-10 reps is comfortable
  • Squat – 95×5, 115×5, 135×5, 145×3, 155×1 – wasn’t feeling the heavy weight today, but probably didn’t help I did overhead squats before I did backsquats
  • Ring Dip work
  • Clean technique work

 

WOD: Thursday, December 6

40 Burpees
Then: 6 Rounds of:

  • 12 Med Ball Sit Ups
  • 12 Split Jumps
  • 12 DB Snatch (6 each side) 20/40)

Then 72 Double Unders

Time: 17:57 rx

I’m pretty slow with my burpees, probably because I never practice them because.. well I hate em.  And still need to work onmy double unders.. Still doing single, double, single, double.  I really need to get to the point that it’s all doubles!

Yoga in the afternoon – ahhh… love getting stretched out after being extremely sore from the workouts!

 

WOD: Friday, December 7

“Fight Gone Bad”

1:00 Each Implement For 3 Rounds
1:00 Rest at the end of each round

  • Wall Ball
  • SDHP 55/75
  • Box Jump
  • Push Press 55/75
  • Calorie Row

Reps: 222

I think I could definitely push myself a little harder and beat that score.  But damn… this wod really took it out of you.  Luke and I were partners and he was kind enough to let me go first.  I don’t know if I would’ve wanted to do it if I was second. Lol.

 

Leave a Reply

