BBQ Chicken Crescents

BBQ Chicken Crescent

Hey Everyone,

So I know this is sad and pathetic, but this stupid Pillsbury Crescents commercial kept playing on the tv and making me crave what they had in their dumb commercial.   So sure enough I finally decided… I know it’s not healthy but I’m going to make those BBQ chicken crescents that I always see on the tv.  I know, I am in advertising and I gave into their ad! I was dooped!  So I found the recipe on the Pillsbury website and just made mine based off of it.  Here is the original recipe if you want it.

Ingredients:

  • Chicken (I used 3 breasts – but had a ton of leftover chicken, 1-2 would be plenty)
  • BBQ Sauce (whatever kind you like)
  • Worchestire Sauce
  • Brown Sugar
  • Colby Jack Cheese
  • Package of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls

Directions:  I made my bbq chicken in the crockpot… I put in my frozen breast, although they will cook faster if they’re not frozen.  Then added in some bbq sauce, worchestire sauce and brown sugar.  Let it cook on low for about 6 hours then take 2 forks and shred the chicken.  Then I left it on low for another couple of hours.  Then when I was ready to make dinner I took out the crescent rolls and preheated the oven as specified on the package.  Rolled out the crescent and put a big spoonful of bbq chicken towards the middle to the front.  Then top with a little colby jack cheese.  Then loosely roll up the crescent roll.  Bake as instructed and wahla!  Delicious dinner, but warning I would not recommend this if you’re on a diet! :)  Hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

