Getting back at it!

Tay HSPU regionals

Hey Everyone,

Sorry I have been MIA for a while now.  It was just crazy with the holidays, work, traveling, etc… that I neglected my blog.  My husband and spend the first week of January driving all over the place trying to see family and friends all in one trip.  It made for a busy time and then when we got back I had a lot of work to do.  During that time we only worked out on Dec. 24 and didn’t do anything again until January 8th!  It was a nice break, but getting back into the rhythm of things was HARD!  I swear I need to get re-acclimated all over again! Lol.  I think I like to use that as an excuse when I go from the mountain to sea level and back to the mountains!  Anyway… here are the WODs you’ve missed since we’ve been back!  Not going to lie the “12 Days of Christmas” wod was probably one of my favs even though I was sick with the stomach flu while doing it!

WOD: Monday, December 24

“12 Days of Christmas”

It’s performed like the song… You start with 1 HSPU; then do 2 box jumps and 1 HSPU; then 3 Thrusters, 2 box jumps, 1 HSPU; etc…

  • 1 HSPU
  • 2 Box Jumps 20/24 (24/30) 
  • 3 Thrusters 65/95 (95/135) 
  • 4 Pull Ups (Bar Muscle Ups) 
  • 5 Burpees
  • 6 Air Squats
  • 7 Double Unders
  • 8 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 9 Wall Ball
  • 10 Split Jumps
  • 11 Power Cleans 65/95 (95/135) 
  • 12 Toe To Bar

Time: 42:10 rx  If I hadn’t been sick I think I definitely could finished faster, but this was a really fun wod overall!  If you’re looking to mix it up and vote you give it a try!

 

WOD: Tuesday, January 8

10.9.

  • HR Push Ups
  • Box Jumps
  • Sit Ups

800m Run

8.7.

  • HR Push Ups
  • Box Jumps
  • Sit Ups

600m Run

6.5.

  • HR Push Ups
  • Box Jumps
  • Sit Ups

400m Run

4.3.2.1

  • HR Push Ups
  • Box Jumps
  • Sit Ups

Time: 18:22 rx   For the first wod back with 2 weeks off this wasn’t too horrible, but when I tried to run.. damn my lungs could not keep up.  I think I was moving at the speed of a sloth!  I’m not even joking!  I was one of the first people to get out the door for the 800m run and I think everyone in the group passed me. Lol.

 

WOD: Wednesday, January 9

15:00 AMRAP

  • 3 Manmakkers 20/30-35
  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 KB Swings
  • 15 Wall Ball

Reps: 144 rx  This was a tough one too!  But I survived!

 

Second WOD: Yoga, needed to relieve some tension and it certainly helped!

 

WOD: Thursday, January 10

25 Pull Ups. (10 Muscle Ups) 
Then
10 Rounds of:

  • 10 Split Jumps
  • 10 Sit Ups
  • 10 Squats
  • 10 HR Push Ups

Then
25 Pull Ups (10 Muscle Ups) 

Time: 26:59 rx

 

WOD: Friday, January 11

7:00 AMRAP

  • 3 HSPU
  • 5 SDHP 45/75
  • 7 Toe To Bar

Reps: 73 rx  I like doing HSPU… they are just fun to me, but I am horrendous at the toe to bar.  It’s one of exercises I stuck at… along with my huge list: pull ups, double unders, wall ball, burpees.. I think the list could go on and on. Lol.

 

Saturday, January 12 : Strength Specific Seminar @ CrossFit Verve

I attended this seminar that was instruction on Olympic lifts (snatch and clean & jerk).  It went from 9am-6pm and had a ton of lifting all day!  It was extremely informative and I definitely would say that I learned a ton!  Now I just need to continue to practice and eventually I hope I can hit some big numbers!  Oh and not going to lie.. I was excited that the seminar was at CrossFit Verve… I really wanted to meet Matt Chan, but unfortunately he was not there. :(

 

Stay Tuned I will be posting a tortilla soup recipe and a spaghetti squash recipe soon!  Have a great rest of the day everyone! :)

Leave a Reply

