Spaghetti Squash: Great substitute for pasta!

baked-spaghetti-squash-garlic-butter-4575

Hey everyone,

I have always been a big italian fan!  But I don’t really eat pasta anymore because it is not the greatest thing to eat and when I do I always over indulge.  So I decided it was time I try using spaghetti squash instead of pasta so I can still get my italian fix and not feel so bad about it.  It was super simple and just as delicious as having pasta!

Ingredients:

  • Spaghetti Squash (one is plenty)
  • Marinara Sauce ( I used my homemade recipe which you can find here!)
  • Black Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • Olive Oil

Directions: Preheat oven to 375.  Cut squash in half and dig out all the seeds.  Place on a baking sheet and spritz with oil.  Then sprinkle with garlic powder and black pepper.  Put squash in the oven and cook for 45-60 minutes.  While it’s cooking prepare your marinara sauce.  Then when your squash is done take a fork and dig/shred all the squash out.  Then put it on your plate or bowl and top with your marinara!  Mmm mmm good!

I also used the spaghetti squash to replace the lo mein noodles in my chicken lo mien recipe if you want to try that as well.  Hope you all enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

