Protein Pumpkin Waffles! Mmm mmm good!

Pumpkin-Waffles-4

So my wonderful sister-in-law gave me a belgium waffle iron for Christmas!  I am a huge breakfast person and absolutely love making waffles!  I even put a nice expensive one on our wedding registry, but we didn’t get it and when I said I wanted to use a giftcard to get it my husband said no let’s go with a cheaper one because we won’t use it that often.  Well, I proved him wrong and we ended up with a broken waffle iron in a matter of months!  Anyway… I like trying new recipes and have been trying to eat healthier so here is a recipe I found that is Paleo friendly and gluten free!  So lots of people can enjoy this recipe and it’s really healthy too!

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 1 can of pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup of almond flour/meal
  • 1-2 scoops of vanilla protein powder
  • 2 TBSP milled flax
  • 2TBSP splenda/stevia
  • 1/8 tsp ginger
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon (I really like cinnamon so I probably put in more than that)
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (I couldn’t find this so I left it out)
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Directions:  Pre-heat your waffle iron.  Combine all ingredients and stir it up!  Then fill your waffle iron with the mix and wahla:  Protein Pumpkin Waffles!  Delicious and healthy.  I topped them with some peanut butter and a little sugar free syrup!  Mmmmmm!  Enjoy y’all! :)

Leave a Reply

