Week 23 of CrossFit!

IMG_0046

Where to begin.  This past week was intense!  I decided to get some extra WODs in, which included my homegirls Linda and Grace!  Ouch is all I have to say!  And I have a wonderful beat up hand to show for it!  Gotta love CrossFit!  :)

 

WOD: Monday, January 21

FRAN:

21-15-9 reps for time

  • Thrusters 95#
  • Pull-ups

Time: 15:05 rx  Don’t know what my deal was.. I sucked it up… this was by far the slowest I’ve done Fran.  I need to really work on my pull ups.. They are always slowing me down. :(

 

WOD: Tuesday, January 22

“Cindy”

20 Minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible):

  • 5 Pull-Ups
  • 10 Push-Ups
  • 15 Squats

Then 50 double unders…

Rounds: 11 + 15 reps rx… Man this one was hard!  I was just slow all around.  At least I felt sluggish!

Second WOD: “Linda”

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps, rounds for time:

  • 1.5x Body Weight Deadlifts
  • Body Weight Bench Presses
  • 0.75 Body Weight Power Cleans

Time: 31:15… I had to modify weights on this one, because the last time I tried it the next class came in before I finished it!  And I hurt so terribly bad too!  So I deadlifted 175 (1.25x), benched 85 (62%), and cleaned 95 lbs (70%).  My goal is to continue at these weights til I get my time below 20 minutes.. then start bumping up the weights more!  This is definitely one taxing workout and Linda didn’t let me get away empty handed.. she decided to take some of my skin from my hands with her. Lol.

 

WOD: Wednesday, January 23

  • 800m Run

Then:
3 Rounds of:

  • 20 DB Floor Press 20/40. (35/55)
  • 15 Ring Dips
  • 25 Med Ball Sit Ups

Then:

  • 800m Run
  • 50 Double Unders

Time: 28:41   Unfortunately I did not do this Rx… My ring dips need some work and til I get my kipping down I think I’m going to have to use a band.  Our coaches use to let us women cheat a little but since the games are starting up soon they want everyone to be at regulation.  Maybe someday I’ll get them down!

Second WOD: “Grace”

  • 30 clean and jerks (95/135)

Time: 7:41 rx    First time doing this WOD and boy was I nervous.  It was actually easier than I anticipated.  Definitely hope to do this one again and break that time!

 

WOD: Thursday, January 24

Deck of Cards:

Each Athlete will turn over his/her cards to reveal the next exercise.

Diamonds = Box Jumps
Spades = DB Snatch
Clubs = Split Jumps
Hearts = Wall Ball
Jokers = 25 Burpees
Aces = 200m Run

Time: 41:06 rx… Man I do suck it up at those long WODs!  My calfs were just killing me so those dang box jumps and running took it out of me.

 

We didn’t go on Friday to CrossFit because we were suppose to go skiing in Keystone.. well we attempted to, but let’s just say you can’t make it down a mountain with broken skis! And hiking back up the mountain sucks ass. :(  Going to attempt to go again next weekend! Hopefully it we will be successful this time around!

Leave a Reply

