Week 24 of CrossFit!

snatch

Hey Everyone,

Sorry I’m a little late at posting last weeks workouts!  It was a pretty good week!  Filled with lots of fun movements!  Anyway here is what it entailed…

WOD: Monday, January 28

15:00 AMRAP:

  • 5 Deadlift 110/155
  • 12 HR Push Ups
  • 15 Box Jumps

Reps: 268 rx    I thoroughly enjoyed this WOD!  I’m always a fan of deadlifting and box jumps, probably because I excel in them. Lol.  Anyway it was a good Monday!

Then we did max reps of pull ups without coming off the bar… I sadly only got 8.  I can do pull ups rx, but I definitely am not good at linking them or linking many together.  Need to work more on this and I want to learn to butterfly!

 

WOD: Tuesday, January 29

3 Rounds of:

  • 20 Toe To Bar
  • 25 Wall Ball
  • 30 Double Unders

Time: 21:55 rx   So this was not a good WOD for me.  I am horrendous at toe to bar  and wall ball.  Also not great at my double unders, although I am proud to finally say I took the single out of my doubles.  Before I could only do a single then a double and a single then a double.  I finally got it where I can do doubles, but still struggling at getting a ton in a row!  I keep working on them though and they seem to be getting better.  But I swear you never know til your in the workout sometimes you just can’t jump! Lol.

 

WOD: Wednesday, January 30

“Elizabeth”

21-15-9 reps for time:
Squat Cleans (135#/95#)
Ring Dips

Time: 24:49  Still can’t get my ring dips all the way down to my biceps.  Frustrating!       But just got to keep working on them.

“Grace”

30 Clean and Jerks (135#/95#)

Time: 7:35 rx  I beat my last time by about 5 seconds.  Not a ton, but for some reason this time around I just felt a lot better.  The last 6 reps really took it out of me.  They seemed to take forever.  I do like this wod though.  If you haven’t noticed I prefer the weightlifting movements! :)  Didn’t do well on Elizabeth but still proud that I got these two wods in today!

 

WOD: Thursday, January 31

3 Rounds Of (any order):

  • 25 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 25 Ring Rows
  • 20 DB Floor Press 20-25/30+
  • 2:00 Plank 15/25

You must complete one 500m row during the workout.

Time: 27:19 rx  This was an interesting WOD.  It was different than what we normally do so I thought it was kind of fun!

 

WOD: Friday, February 1

10:00 AMRAP:

  • 30 Double Unders
  • 15 Power Snatch 45/75

Reps: 132 reps  I started the first round with 65 lbs but it was taking me forever so I decided to switch to the rx 45 lbs.  Afterward though I wish I hadn’t.  I really need to work on my form for my snatch and I feel like racing to get reps doesn’t help and I should’ve just stuck with 65 lbs because it would’ve forced my to focus on my form.  Next time!  Wish we worked on snatch more often. It’s definitely one life I do not feel comfortable doing!

Leave a Reply

