Sandy Bigelow Patterson in Identity Theft (the movie)

identitytheftmccarthy

Hey Everyone,

It’s been a long time since I blogged about a movie, but after seeing Identity Theft last weekend I decided I should blog about it.  Based on the previews I thought ehhh this isn’t going to be amazing, but my husband and I really wanted to get out of the house and it wasn’t very nice outside so the movies won.  It was really the only movie that looked worth going to.

Hands down this was an amazing performance by Melissa McCarthy!  I thought she was hilarious in Bridesmaids, but I think she took it to a whole other level in this movie.  Melissa has this energy about her that I just don’t think anyone can replace.  I have even heard someone call her the Chris Farley of today.  I think that is an amazing compliment and that not too many female actresses would get a label like that.  I hope she continues to play roles like these in the future!

Originally her part in the movie was suppose to be played by a male actor, but after her performance in Bridemaids they decided to change the role just for Melissa to play the part of Diana.  Jason Bateman as Sandy Patterson also did a great job in this movie.  He always plays the role of responsible adult, but he does it so well.  I think it’s definitely worth seeing and not all the good parts are in the previews, which tends to happen a lot these days.  Also Eric Stonestreet’s small part in the movie as Big Chuck is hilarious!  There is a scene that Eric did some add-living in and it ended up making the movie rather than what was originally written in the script.  It’s in the hotel and involves a belt, that’s all I will say.  I hope you all check it out and enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

