Valentine’s Day Massacre!

photo

Hey Everyone,

I know I have been lagging on my blogging lately.  Just been busy enjoying life instead of blogging it. :)  Anyway I will include week 25 and 26 of CrossFit in this blog.  The last couple weeks have been pretty intense!  Especially this past weekend!  Our box (gym) hosted a Valentine’s Day Massacre.  It was co-ed teams of two.  So my wonderful husband, Luke and I did it together.  It was a ton of fun, but boy am I feeling it today!!  Find out what the last two weeks entailed below…

WOD: Monday, February 4th

800m Run
Then 3 Rounds of

  • 5 Power Cleans 75/135 (130/185)
  • 10 HSPU (to Floor)
  • 15 Box Jumps 20/24 (24/30)

Then
800m Run

Time: 15:40 rx  Even though I’m not a huge fan of running, I absolutely loved this WOD.  I enjoy all three of the implements in this WOD and I had a really on day with my HSPUs, I just seemed to fly through them.  In our class I was the first one out the door for the 800m run, which never happens.  It was a good feeling!

WOD: Tuesday, February 5th

4 Rounds of

  • 5 Wall ball 2fers
  • 12 Toe To Bar
  • 25 Sit Ups

Time: 14:07 rx  Wow, this WOD was horrible and not because it was hard, but it made me feel so uncoordinated.  Wall ball 2fers were ridiculous and I managed to fall on my butt during them.  Embarrassing.  Luckily, they didn’t tape our class doing them!

Strength WOD: 5×3 back squat – 135lbs… Bad day.. got 2 reps at 160, but just couldn’t finish my 3rd rep.

WOD: Wednesday, February 6th

12:00  AMRAP
3.6.9.12.15.18…..

  • Push Press 65/95
  • Chest to Bar Pull Ups
  • Hand Release Push Ups

Reps: 105… sadly I am not great at chest to bar.  I did fine the first round, but then struggled trying to get them.  I don’t have a problem getting that high on the bar it’s getting my chest to actually hit the bar that I struggle with.  Another thing to add to the list of things to work on. Wow, it’s becoming a big list.

Strength WOD: 5×3 deadlifts – 255lbs.  I was really happy with this, I was not expecting to pull that much weight for 3 reps.

WOD: Thursday, February 7th

3 Rounds of

  • 15 Burpees on Plate
  • 15 Ring Dips
  • 40 Walking Lunges
  • 10 DB Snatch each side (25/40)

Time: 18:01  Sadly not rx, damn you ring dips.  I continue to struggle with ring dips.  I don’t know how I felt sluggish on this WOD.

WOD: Friday, February 8th

10:00 AMRAP
50 Double Unders
Then with time remaining do AMRAP

  • 15 Split Jumps
  • 15 SDHP
  • 50m Farmer Carry 50lb/90lb

Reps: 183 rx

WOD: Monday, February 11th

“Dirty Thirty”

Time: 24:20 rx  Gotta love those chippers!  Haha!  Oh well, I survived it!

WOD: Tuesday, February 12th

10.9.8.7.6.5.4.3.2.1

  • Front Squat 70% of BW
  • HSPU
  • Med Ball Sit Ups

Time: 21:46 rx   Struggled a little on my kip with my HSPU, but after a few rounds finally got back in my groove.

Second

WOD: Wednesday, February 13th

“Fight Gone Bad”

3 rounds, running clock,, rotate each minute:
* Wall ball 14/20
* Sumo deadlift high pull 55/75
* Box jump, 20′ box
* Push press 55/75
* Row (count calories)
* Rest

Reps: 204 rx  Don’t know what my deal was, but I just was not mentally there.  I did much worse than the last time I did it.  I just didn’t have it in me and I hate when that happens.  Gotta work on being more positive and not let my attitude drag me down.

WOD: Thursday, February 14th

3 Rounds of

  • 400m Run
  • 15 Toe To Bar
  • 2:00 Plank
  • 30 Double Unders

Time: 22:46 rx  Today I beat Luke!!! It has been a long time since I’ve beat him in a WOD.  He’s just such a stud, so I always like to rub it in when I beat him on something. :)

 

Valentine’s Day Massacre! (Saturday, February 16th)

  • 50 pullups
  • 100 box jumps
  • 200m run
  • 300 hand release pushups
  • 400 situps
  • 500 squats

Time: 48:55 rx  Luke and I had a blast competing in this and Keith and Stacy did an amazing job putting together this competition!  I think Luke and I finished in the top 10 which I was very happy with.  After it was all done a bunch of people stuck around to have some beer.  Everyone at our box is amazing and it’s great to be surrounded with such a great group of people! :)

Leave a Reply

