Vampire Diaries

The-Vampire-Diaries-Season-2-Promo-ian-somerhalder-16407576-1299-1268

I don’t even know where to begin with this post.  I’m not going to lie, I get hooked on the dumbest shows and am always too embarrassed to admit that I watch them! Welp, I’m going to admit it to the world.  I am secretly obsessed with supernatural shows and reality tv!  We don’t have cable so I decided heck I’ll start a free month of Netflix.  I was going through recommendations and one of the first things that popped up was Vampire Diaries.  I thought hmmm… I’m reading the Sookie Stackhouse books and have been watching the seasons of True Blood, I guess I’ll give it a try.  And after one episode I was hooked!

It’s about this small town Mystic Falls in southern Virginia, that has these two brothers Stephen and Daman that are vampires and are both madly in love with a 17 year old high school girl Elena (who looks identical to their previous lover Catherine – yes they shared Catherine).  It’s kind of a ridiculous story line, but it is so suspenseful that you have to keep watching to find out what’s next!  I literally watched 3 seasons of this show in about a week!  How sad!  Anyway.. if you like shows like Revenge, The Lying Game, or even Gossip Girl I think you would enjoy this show!  It’s just one of my guilty pleasures.  Oh and I forgot to mention… it has some very good looking actors/actresses in it, like Paul Wesley.  He is one delectable man! Lol.

Leave a Reply

