Peanut Butter Monster Cookies! Nom nom nom! :D

photo-3

Hey everyone,

So I don’t bake often because I have a sweet-tooth, plus I work from home… so those bad boys would be gone in a day if I did.  But my rents came out to visit/for a ski trip and I decided it was acceptable for me to bake some yummy cookies.  I found this awesome recipe on pinterest and I will definitely be making it again!  Hope you all enjoy! :D  Click here for the original recipe I followed.

Ingredients:

  • one stick of butter (softened) (salted – if not salted add some salt to the recipe)
  • 1/2 cup of brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 and 1/4 cup of flour
  • 1/2 cup of quick oats
  • 3/4 cup of M&Ms (peanut butter)
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degree F.  Now in the real recipe it says to use a mixer… Well.. I have never used a mixer in my life and don’t mind hand mixing things.  But do whatever works for you.  In a big bowl I mixed the butter and sugars first.  Then added in the peanut butter, egg, and vanilla.  Then slowly added in the flour and oats til everything was mixed.  Then gently fold in the M&Ms and chocolate chips.

Then roll them up and put them in the oven for 9-10 minutes.  If you don’t overcook them they will stay nice and soft.  Also if you want to make them look pretty add some M&Ms and chocolate chips on top of your rolled dough before popping them in the oven.  Then let them cool.

Trust me once you pop one of these bad boys in your mouth you will want more!  Enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

