Second week of the CrossFit Open 13.2

Lindsey-Valenzuela-vs-Annie-Thorisdottir-in-Reebok-CrossFit-Open-13.2

So the hype of the CrossFit Games Open continues!  It’s fun watching all these amazing athletes and very humbling.  Watching them definitely motivates me to want to train harder and work more on my skills or lack there of. Lol.  I have learned that I definitely need to get my lung capacity up if I ever want to be better at CrossFit… I’ll work on that. :)  Here is what the last week has entailed:

WOD: Monday, March 11

12:00 AMRAP:
30 Double Unders
12 Wall Ball
15 Box Jumps

Reps: 275 rx

Strength

7×1 power cleans: 135lbs

I know I have the strength to clean more than 135, but still working on my technique to get there.  I should have gotten 145 but I struggle on  my catch.  I had it up to my chest 3x and just could not get under it quick enough.  Frustrating, but just have to keep working on form and I’ll get there.

 

WOD: Tuesday, March 12

3 Rounds of
10 Snatch Grip Deadlift 95/135
15 Toe To Bar
25 Goblet Squats 16kg/24kg
Then
3:00 Plank 15/25

Time: 16:40 rx

 

WOD: Wednesday, March 13

800m Run
Then:
3 Rounds of
20 DB Floor Press 20/40. (35/55)
15 Ring Dips
25 Med Ball Sit Ups
Then:
800m Run
50 Double Unders

Time: 24:00 and sadly, used a band on my ring dips so not rx… Another thing to work on… the list continues to get longer. :)

 

WOD: Thursday, March 14

CrossFit Open 13.2

10:00 AMRAP:

5 Shoulder to overhead 75/115
10 Deadlifts 75/115
15 Box Jumps

Reps: 198 rx  Was really hoping to get over 200 reps and I think if I redid it I definitely could, but I wouldn’t score enough points to make a difference for my team, so I’m not redoing it.  Lung burn killed me on this wod.  Those box jumps were difficult!

It was amazing watching Lindsey Valenzuela and Annie Thorisdottir go head to head.  They never stop and make it look so easy, when it’s far from easy!

 

WOD: Friday, March 15

50.40.30.20.10
Double Unders
Sit Ups
Then
800m Run
25 Pull Ups
50 HR Push Ups
100 Squats

Time: 26:38 rx  I was doing really great in this wod til I hit the pull ups.  My pull ups have been so out of sync lately and then I got frustrated and it all went down hill.  Sometimes mentally it’s hard to push through, but it’s mental.  Meaning it can be changed and the outcome can be better.  I think that’s still one of my biggest things. I need to learn to push harder when my mind says no.  Another thing to work on.  Lol.

 

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend and continue to push through and meet your goals and aspirations in life! :)

 

Leave a Reply

