The CrossFit Open is officially over! Bring on 13.6 :)

camille

So the last five weeks of the CrossFit Open has been a great experience.  As being still a newbie to CrossFit and my first time trying the Open I am glad to say it’s over.  It’s very humbling seeing/watching all these amazing athletes compete.  Especially watching Camille Leblanc-Bazinet in 13.5.  She killed it!  On the other hand it is also frustrating not being that good. Lol.  Anyway… here is what the last two weeks of CrossFit have entailed. Anyway… this week we are having 13.6 with some 8 oz curls!  Can’t wait!  Love my CrossFit peeps!

WOD: Monday, March 25:

Little Linda

10.9.8.7.6.5.4.3.2.1
Deadlift  75% of BW
DB Floor Press 25+/ 40+  (I did 35lb dbs)
Squat Clean 75% of BW

Time: 31:36 rx  Wow… my time sucked on this.  My normal Linda time is around this.. but the squat clean definitely slowed me down.  It was a fun workout though.  I enjoy my weights. :)

 

WOD: Tuesday, March 26:

  • 2:00 Plank 15/25

Then
50.40.30.20.10

  • Double Unders
  • Sit Ups

25.20.15.10.5

  • Box Jumps

Time: 16:16 rx    We did this workout on January 15th and I had a time of 18:53.  It’s always great to see progress… I took over 2 minutes off so I’m very happy about that.  Hopefully I can continue to progress like this. :)

 

WOD: Wednesday, March 27:

Skills Work – this day we worked on toe to bar, chest to bar pull-ups, and clean/jerk.  Then we did an AMRAP of 3, 6, 9, 12, 15 of clean and jerks and toe to bar.  We just really went for form and not worrying about the time.  It was nice to focus on form.  I think that too often people worry about time and lack on form, which causes injuries.  Form should always be #1.  I think this would be my #1 complaint with CrossFit.  Too many people only worry about how fast they can do something and they compromise their form to do it.  Sometimes people need to step back and take their time to ensure they don’t injure themselves for not having proper form.

 

WOD: Thursday, March 28:

“13.4”

7:00 AMRAP
3.6.9.12.15.1118…..

  • Clean/Jerk 95/135
  • Toe To Bar

Reps: 41 rx  Had fun with this one even though I am horrible at toe to bar.

 

WOD: Saturday, March 30:

  • 10 HSPU
  • 200m Run
  • 20 Toe To Bar
  • 200m Run
  • 30 SDHP
  • 200m Run
  • 40 Burpees
  • 200m Run
  • 50 Sit Ups
  • 200m Run
  • 60 Box Jumps
  • 200m Run
  • 70 Double Unders

Time: 24:04 rx  Normally I hate long chippers, but this one wasn’t too bad.  Actually kind of enjoyed it and then afterward got to watch a bunch of peeps test for 13.4 which was a ton of fun!

 

WOD: Monday, April 1:

“Cindy”

AMRAP 20 Minutes:

  • 5 Pull-Ups
  • 10 Push-Ups
  • 15 Squats

12 rounds + 13 reps  Didn’t feel great about this, but it was a whole round better than the last time we did this.  So I guess I shouldn’t be too upset!

 

WOD: Tuesday, April 2:

12:00 AMRAP:

  • 3 Overhead Squat 45/75
  • 6 Box Jump
  • 9 Wall Ball

Reps: 135 rx  Damn wall balls kill me everytime.  I was going solid for the first three rounds then fell apart at the wall balls on the 4th round.

 

WOD: Wednesday, April 3:

4 Rounds of:

  • 5 Deadlifts Bodyweight
  • 20 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 40 Sit Ups

Time: 11:43 rx

 

WOD: Thursday, April 4:

“13.5”

4:00 AMRAP:

RX
15 Thrusters 65/100.
15 Chest to bar

If 90 reps (3 rounds) are completed in under 4 minutes, time extends to 8 minutes.
If 180 reps (6 rounds) are completed in under 8 minutes, time extends to 12 minutes.
If 270 reps (9 rounds) are completed in under 12 minutes, time extends to 16 minutes.
Etc.

Reps: 29 rx wah wah wahhhhhh.  Sadly I sucked it up.  I really wanted to at least get through a round.  But I am horrible at chest to bar.  I got my thrusters in under a minute but couldn’t get 15 chest to bar with more than 3 minutes left. :(

 

WOD: Friday, April 5:

  • 800m Run
  • 30 SDHP
  • 30 Wall Ball
  • 600m Run
  • 30 Ring Rows
  • 30 Box Jumps
  • 400m Run
  • 15 SDHP
  • 15 Wall Ball
  • 15 Ring Rows
  • 15 Box Jumps
  • 200m Run

Time: 27:54 rx  Don’t know what my deal was today, must have been super dehydrated because I got super light-headed and didn’t know if I was going to be able to finish.  I did.. but not with a time I was happy with.  Oh well… pick it up next week!

Leave a Reply

