Another CrossFit Benchmark HELL Week!

RingdipsCF

So we had another wonderful week of a bunch of Benchmark WODs.  I think they’re trying to kill us.  After this week my body is sore!  Tore up from the floor up if you will.  Below was our wonderful week of CrossFit.

WOD: Monday, April 22 “Elizabeth”

21-15-9 reps for time:

  • Squat Cleans (135#/95#)
  • Ring Dips

Time: 20:16  Sadly, still struggling on my ring dips.  I need a band to help stabilize them so I can do them correctly.  Maybe one of these days I’ll get it

 

WOD: Tuesday, April 23 (1/18/2013 wod)

18:00 AMRAP:
3:00 Plank 25/45
Then:

  • 10 HR Push Ups
  • 15 Box Jump Overs
  • 20 Sit Ups

Reps: 335 rx  Last time we did this I got 296, but this time he allowed step overs on the box this time so not sure if that was the difference or if I did better.

Strength Training:

  • Bottom Up Squats: warmed up with 95 lbs. 115lbs 2 sets of 5, 125 lbs x 5, 125 x 4, 125 x 3
  • Hip Bridges: 115lbs x8, 125lbs x 8 x 2
  • Glute/Ham Raises: Bodyweight

 

WOD: Wednesday, April 24 “Fight Gone Bad”

3 rounds, running clock,, rotate each minute:

  • Wall ball 14/20
  • Sumo deadlift high pull 55/75
  • Box jump, 20′ box
  • Push press 55/75
  • Row (count calories)
  • Rest

Reps: 202 rx  My best on this wod is 222, which was the first time I did it.. and haven’t been able to get close to that again.  Must be mental.

 

WOD: Thursday, April 25 (1/16/2013 wod)

15:00 AMRAP :

  • 5 Deadlifts Body Weight
  • 10 Toe To Bar
  • 15 Ring Dips
  • 20 Split Jumps

Reps: 167  Again those damn ring dips kill me everytime and also can’t link my toe to bar.  But I did to 12 reps better than the last time we did this wod so I guess that’s improvement!

 

Strength Training:

  • Bench – warmup to 130, 115 lbs 5 sets of 3
  • HSPU – 3 x 10
  • DB Shoulder Press – 30 lbs 3 x 6
  • DB Raises – 15 lbs front, side, bent-over 5x5x5

 

WOD: Friday, April 26 “Helen”

3 Rounds for time

  • 400m Run
  • 21 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 12 Pull  ups

Time: 18:41  Sucked it up hardcore on this one. :(  It was like 7 minutes slower than my best time.  Don’t know what my deal was, but it wasn’t pretty!

1 rep max on the Deadlift: 285 lbs.  Finally set a new pr!  I have been stuck at 265 for like the last year and it has been pissing me off.  Feels great to finally break that!  And my husband kicked ass and set a new pr at 600lbs.  I know I married a stud. Lol.  Welp.. week of hell 2 is over.. one week left.  Now time to go for a nice easy hike!  Later.

Leave a Reply

