Last week of CROSSFIT BENCHMARK HELL! Whew!

MJsnatch

So last week was the LAST week of benchmark hell.  I shouldn’t say that, because some of the benchmarks I thoroughly enjoy, even though I am not remotely good at any of them! Lol.  But we made it through it and I set some new PRs which always makes a girl feel good. :)  Here is what the week entailed:

WOD: Monday, April 29  “Fran”

21-15-9

  • Thrusters 65/95
  • Pull ups

Time: 11:23 rx  I know this time is bad in comparison to a lot of people out there but this was my best time.  I had just over a two minute pr so I am very happy about this!  If only I could learn to link my pull ups I think I would be very successful at this wod because I have gotten way better at my thrusters.  But what can you do.  I think I need to go in this week and practice them!

WOD: Tuesday, April 30

4 Rounds of:

  • 400m Run
  • 10 Burpee Tuck Jumps
  • 10 Wall Ball
  • 10 Box Jumps
  • 10 KB Swings 16kg/24kg
  • 10 HR Push Ups

Time: 27:03 rx  This wod was a lot more tiring than anticipated!

WOD: Wednesday, May 1 “Grace”

30 clean & jerks 95/135

Time: 5:51 rx

Then 2:00 max air squats = 77 reps

Not going to lie, I LOVE GRACE!! But I also thoroughly enjoy lifting so probably why I like this one so much!  And I was happy to set a new PR!  My previous best time was 7:35.. now if I could shed a few more minutes I would really be happy with myself!

WOD: Thursday, May 2

15:00 AMRAP:

  • 30 Double Unders
  • 20 Sit Ups
  • 5 Toe To Bar
  • 3 Atlas Stone Deadlifts 40-160 (95lbs)

Reps: 320 rx (95lb atlas stone)  This one was something fun and different!  My doubles were a little off that day and as usual I stink at toe to bar. wah wah :(

WOD: Friday, May 3 “Isabel” & “Randy”

Isabel – 30 snatches 95/135

Time: 14:18 rx

Randy – 75 snatches 55/75

Time: 7:08 rx

I have never done either of these workouts, but considering my max snatch is around 100 lbs I was a little nervous for Isabel.  My time sucked and I failed three attempts but I’m glad to say I did it prescription!  I was one of two girls in our gym to actually do this one.  Need to definitely work on my form more, but I look forward to doing this one again in the future and cutting off a lot more time!

All in all it was a good week!  I love when we get to do workouts with some heavier lifts! :D

 

Leave a Reply

