Just when I thought breakfast couldn’t get any better… BEER PANCAKES!

photo 2

Hey Everyone!

I know I have been MIA for a while now.  I have just been enjoying life too much and been so busy, which is the way I like it!  So I decided I better get my shit together and start blogging once again.  On the weekends I always enjoy making a big breakfast for my husband and I because I have plenty of time and breakfast is by far my favorite meal of the day.  All week I normally stick with 2 eggs, slice of toast, and some turkey bacon.  So my weekends are my time to enjoy my breakfast! I decided panclocks sounded delicious and Luke found this awesome recipe in Backpacker magazine for beer pancakes.  I mean come on… those have to be good right?!  So I made the recipe and they were the fluffiest, most moist pancakes I have ever made!  SO DELICIOUS!  If you area pancake lover I definitely suggest trying these bad boys!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of flour
  • 2 TBSP sugar
  • 4 tsp of baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 12 ounces of beer (lighter lager preferred – I used Colorado’s best… Coors Light)
  • 1/4 cup of oil
  • chocolate chips (optional)
  • syrup, peanut butter, honey (optional) whatever toppings you like on your waffles – these are just a few of my favorites!

Directions: Mix dry ingredients first in a bowl.  Then add oil and beer.  It gets quite foamy… stir it up and put over a griddle on medium heat.  I used about of 1/4 cup of batter per pancake.  Then if you are using fruit like blueberries or chocolate chips… sprinkle them on top of batter after you pour it on the griddle.  Then flip to seal em in!  Makes about 8-12 pancakes depending on how big you make them.  Definitely give these a try, unless you’re on a super strict diet of course… they might not be that great for you nutrition wise. ; )

photo 1

What’s to come next:  Recap on last month of CrossFit, Boundary Waters Vacation, Hiking Chicago Lakes, and Hiking Pike’s Peak.

One thought on “Just when I thought breakfast couldn’t get any better… BEER PANCAKES!

  1. Pingback: Breakfast is served: Lemon Poppyseed Waffles | Mojo Madness

Leave a Reply

