Flavorful Chunky Salsa!

salsa

Hey Everyone,

After bringing my favorite salsa recipe to a dinner party I had a few requests for sharing it.  So here it is!  I got this wonderful recipe from  the mom of a girl I played rugby with.  I’m so glad she shared this recipe with me because it’s perfect for all occasions and for people that can’t handle the heat, like myself, it’s still packed with flavor!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 red onion
  • 1 diced tomato
  • 1 diced red pepper
  • 1 diced green pepper
  • 1 can of rotel
  • 1 can of black eyed peas
  • 1 can of black beans
  • 1 cup of corn
  • 2 tsp minced garlic
  • 2 tsp of cilantro
  • 3 TBSP Italian dressing
  • 3 TBSP red wine vinegar
  • 3 TBSP olive oil

Directions: Simply chop up the ingredients that need to be chopped.  Toss them in a bowl, add liquid ingredients and mix it all up.  Tastes best if you let the veggies soak it all in, I would say for at least 3-4 hours.  Normally I’ll make it the night before I plan to bring it somewhere.  Serve with some chips and I swear it will be a hit!  Enjoy! ; )

Leave a Reply

