Italian Pasta Salad

pastasalad

Hey Everyone,

So for the first time ever I decided to make a pasta salad!  I know, it’s crazy that I have never made one before, but I am a picky eater and have found that a lot of salads have mayonnaise in them.  Which I can absolutely cannot stand!!! Yuck!  Anyway… I readapted a pasta salad that I found on Pinterest to my liking.  It was super simple and turned out absolutely delicious.  I got lots of compliments at a BBQ I took it to as well.  Def give this a try!

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 box of wheat macoroni shells
  • 1 package of pepperoni (cut into pieces)
  • colby jack cheese (cubed)
  • parmesan cheese
  • green pepper (chopped)
  • red pepper (chopped)
  • 12 oz of Italian Dressing (I made mine from a packet)

Directions: Cook the noodles of your choosing as package/box says too.  While that’s cooking chop up the ingredients that need chopping above.  Then put pepperoni, cheeses, and peppers in a bowl together and mix.  Once pasta is done, let cool.  Once cooled, dump in with the other ingredients in the bowl and mix.  Then before serving pour the Italian Dressing over the mixture and stir it up!  Super easy and trust me it’s yummy!  Enjoy! :D

One thought on “Italian Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

