A New Year, New Outlook

photo-21

Hey Everyone!

I know, I have been MIA for a long time.  I’ve gotten consumed with other things in my life and let my blog slack.  It has been a year of many changes from getting settled in Colorado, meeting new friends, changing gyms, experimenting with nutrition or lack of keeping on track with nutrition, and all sorts of other things.  But I’m officially back and going to share my new journeys.  But first, since I haven’t done so I want to reflect on 2013 and the highlights from it:

  • First season/ever skiing in Colorado
  • Hiking Pike’s Peak (14er)
  • Trip to the Boundary Waters
  • Hiking Bross, Lincoln, Cameron, and Democrat (14ers)
  • Hiking Longs Peak (14er)
  • Las Vegas Trip with Andee
  • Building some amazing friendships in Colorado

Now that 2014 has already started I decided that changes needed to be implemented in my life.  I competed in my first CrossFit competition with my friend Samantha in January called the Soco CrossFit FrostFit.  It was a ton of fun, but definitely showed that I have oodles to continue to improve upon.  One big key in that is my nutrition.  It’s easy to get side tracked and enjoy dinners out, drinks out, etc.. with friends or just plain laziness.  So now I have finally decided to try something different.  I finally gave in and drank the Kool-aid so to speak and am trying a Paleo 30 Day reset.  I have never been a fan or advocate for paleo, but given my ongoing stomach issues I have decided to try it and see what happens.  I will keep you all posted as to how I like or dislike it.  Up next… some new recipes I have tried over the last few months! Woohoo!

photo-22

Leave a Reply

