Sante Fe Style Salad

photo-37

Hey Everyone!

Hope you all are doing well.  Life never seems to have enough time and before you know it… it’s two months later and you wonder where the time went.  The last two months have been fun, but boy my tummy hasn’t liked all the junk I have been consuming, so it’s time to get back on track!  The endless nights of ice cream need to end.  Boy, I will miss you ice cream, but you are not good on my body or my stomach for that matter in more than one way.  When I did my “paleo reset” I felt so good and I noticed a huge difference in my performance in the gym as well… so it’s time to get back to it.  Now this recipe is not “Paleo” approved, but it sure is pretty good and hey, you could do a lot worse.  Like go get a Big Mac.  Ah man, I remember when I use to eat those as my hungover food.  EEK!  Well, this recipe is not anything like that, but it’s tasty and if you’re paleo strict it does have corn and beans in it FYI.

Salad Contents:

  • romaine (or whatever lettuce/spinach you like to use)
  • corn, roasted
  • black beans – 1 can
  • pico de gallo
  • monterrey cheddar cheese (optional)
  • chicken, grilled (used 3 breasts)

Cilantro Lime Dressing:

  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • cilantro, chopped
  • 1/2 cup of greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup of olive oil
  • 1 TBSP vinegar
  • 1 TBSP lime juice
  • 1 tsp of sea salt

Directions:  For the dressing, super easy.  Put all ingredients into a blender or food processor and blend it up!  And as for the salad, well common peeps… you all know how to toss a salad. ;P  Hope you all give this a try.  Have a sensational day!

-MJ

Leave a Reply

