Kaitlyn Bristowe is my Homegirl!

“You can plow the F#*% out of my field any day”  – Kaitlyn Bristowe

KaitlynBristowe

Photo via Kaitlyn Bristowe’s Instagram

Hey Everyone,

I know what’s on everyone’s mind, yes, The Bachelorette Season 11!  Yes, I know, it’s cheesy reality tv, but I love it.  I will be mid episode and realize I have a cheesy grin on my face the whole time.  This season has hands down been my favorite to watch and no it’s not because it’s been the most dramatic season yet, but because I think Kaitlyn Bristowe has been so open and honest throughout the entire process.  I am not sure how people are so quick to judge and throw hate her way.  We all have our own opinions and should all accept that we do not all agree on every subject.  Yes, she signed up to be on the show and with that obviously will come some back lash from people, but some of the things put out there should never be said to anyone.  Put yourself in her shoes…dating 25 different guys and trying to figure out numerous relationships.  We are all flawed and don’t always make the right decisions, but all we can do is try our best and hope in the end we are happy with the person we have become.  Mistakes shape us and allow us to grow as a person.

Anyway.. excuse my rant, but I just wanted to send some love Kaitlyn’s way because no one should have to feel that hate.  And honestly, I think if we ever met that we would totally be homegirls. :D  Love her personality, jokes, and most of all she has the best laugh ever!  And after all this show is said and done I hope she’s found what she’s looking for. But please let it be with Shawn… I mean, we didn’t get to see everything on that golf course like she did, but dang… He seems like a wiener!  I mean winner. Lol.

In honor of Kaitlyn’s fun, fresh and zesty personality I’m posting the recipe for lemon poppyseed waffles that I made the other weekend.  The original recipe I found here on PaleOMG by Juli Bauer.

IMG_2573-2Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of almond flour
  • 1/3 cup of coconut flour
  • 1/3 cup of oil (I used olive oil, although it call for coconut, but I find using too much coconut oil really gives a distinct flavor that I’m not a huge fan of)
  • 4 eggs, whisked
  • 2 lemons, juiced
  • zest of lemon (I used about 3/4 of the lemon peel)
  • 1-2 TBSP of honey
  • 1/2 tsp of poppyseeds (pretty sure I used more than that)
  • 1/2 tsp of baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp of baking powder
  • pinch of salt

Directions:

  • Turn on the waffle iron, duh
  • Mix your dry ingredients together
  • Mix your liquid ingredients together
  • Combine and stir it all up
  • Pour a ladle full into the waffle iron
  • Wah la… enjoy a waffle

On the original recipe it says to enjoy with a ton of syrup… I honestly think that may a little whipped topping would be the best.  It’s already very sweet and doesn’t really need the syrup.  Will definitely be making these bad boys again soon! :)

Leave a Reply

